HOW DO I CHEACK THE REAL LINK OF A SHORTENED URL?



URL Shortening is a trend in today’s social media and web surfing. Big giants such as Google and YouTube have their own URL shorteners, too. It’s not just because the URL
url How do I Check the Real Link of a Shortened URL?shortening is a trend of the present, but also it’s important for tiny conversations like twitter or facebook status.
The trend, URL Shortening, was founded by Tinyurl.com at first and spread widely by twitter. Because you’re limited by how many characters you can use in your conversation, you need everything Short but right. That’s why URL Shortening is important and popular at the same time.
Tinyurl.com has an option to preview the shortened link before you visit the site. If you include a word, preview, before the domain tinyurl.com, you will see where the link goes. But what about other shorteners?
Well, you can easily check the link before you have a go to any shortened URL by this firefox plugin. But sometimes you just don’t want to restart your firefox and want a quicker way to do this.

Here comes what exactly you need.
Sucuri has got a nice little web-based tool to let you see the destination of a shortened URL. Not only that, the tool will also check the destination URL in two different ways to find out if it’s safe for you to have a go to the site.
real url How do I Check the Real Link of a Shortened URL?It’s advised to check the destination of a shortened link before you decide to have a visit.

CONCLUSION

I strongly recommend checking out the real URL behind a shortened one before you click on the link, even if one of your friends tweeted this. Twitter is often harmful for these kinds of shortened URLs that may cause damage to your PC or leave spyware program to your computer. As a result, checking the real URL is important for safe surfing. Also, for the sake of your computer’s safety, you need to make sure that the website you are about to visit is declared safe. Use the tool to know if it is.
[Read More...]


RELAX YOUR EYES WHILE WORKING ON YOUR COMPUTER



If you use computer for more than 2-3 hours per day, for any purpose work, fun, internet, games or anything. It may strain your eyes.

Long and continous working on computer makes eyes tired, which may lead to some serious eyes problems like blurred vision, back and head aches, dry and burning eyes, forehead heaviness, light sensitivity, delayed focusing, sore eyes or distorted color vision. To prevent this we should give small brakes to our eyes during long working hour. this can be done by using a small application named Eye Relax.



Eyes Relax is a small application that can do just that, reminding you at a specified interval to relax your eyes. It alert the user after every 13 minutes( by default its 13 minutes but you can change it according to your preferences) that is time to take a 60 seconds brake.

It provides four options for display during brakes 
display the default break dialog, blank screen, show an image or a slideshow of pictures from a chosen directory.You can choose one of them which is best suitable for you. It also provides an option to choose audio for brakes.

It has notification feature, displays user the time left for next brake. It also has a parent mode which allows user to password protect his settings so that no one can change is settings.

Eye Relax is freely available on Internet, so download it now and prevent eye strain and give your eyes some small brakes.
 It will surely contribute to your health.

Click here to download.
[Read More...]


HOW TO COMPLETLY ERASE THE HARD DISK DRIVE




A new year has begun and perhaps you have decided to perform a system upgrade or get rid of your old computer system and purchase a new one. But before you sell or donate your old computer, it is very much necessary to completely erase your Hard Disk Drive. Yes, every one of us are aware of this fact and so, we delete the contents of the hard disk either by using the DELETE key on our keyboard or by Formatting the hard disk.

 

Deleting and Formatting – Just Not Secure Enough

 
But the fact is, the data will still be on the hard disk even after deleting it or formatting the hard disk. Using the delete key on your keyboard will only remove the shortcuts to the files making them invisible to users. Deleted files still reside on the hard drive and a quick Google search will show many options for system recovery software will allow anyone to reinstate that data.
Formatting the hard drive is a bit more secure way to erase the hard disk. Formatting a disk will not erase the data on the disk, only the address tables. It makes it much more difficult to recover the files. However a computer specialist would be able to recover most or all the data that was on the disk before the reformat. For those who accidentally reformat a hard disk, being able to recover most or all the data that was on the disk is a good thing. However, if you’re preparing a system for retirement to charity or any other organization, this obviously makes you more vulnerable to data theft.
 

Erasing the Hard Disk through DISK WIPING

 
So it is necessary for us to use a 100% secure way to erase the hard disk. The secure way of erasing the hard disk is called Disk Wiping. Disk wiping is a secure method of ensuring that data, including company and individually licensed software on your computer and storage devices is irrecoverably deleted before recycling or donating the equipment. Because previously stored data can be brought back with the right software and applications, the disk wiping process will actually overwrite your entire hard drive with data, several times. Once you format you’ll find it all but impossible to retrieve the data which was on the drive before the overwrite. The more times the disk is overwritten and formatted the more secure the disk wipe is.
There are a variety of disk wiping products available that you can purchase, or freely downloaded online to perform more secure disk wipes. One of my favorite disk wiping software is
You have to use this tool by burning the iso image file onto a CD or by using a floppy disk. After burning this tool you have to boot your PC and follow the screen instructions to completely erase the hard disk.
[Read More...]


 

Recent Comments

logo

Award Winning Computer Users Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory

About Me

About Me

Subscribe

Popular Posts

Return to top of page Copyright © 2011 | Platinum Theme Converted into Blogger Template by HackTutors